Hot Dates 2017 Archive

January

On Track Exhibition at Shildon Railway Museum 3rd January to 14th February

Craftspeople Of The North East Exhibition at the Witham Centre, Barnard Castle from Thursday 5th January to Saturday 28th January

Chinese New Year, Newcastle Sunday 29th January http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/whats-on/chinese-new-year-2017-p730971

February

Tanfield Photographic Day Saturday 4th February http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=photographic-day

NCPF Club Championships Clara Vale 12th February http://www.ncpf.org.uk/

Assignment Saltburn Saturday 18th February

Beamish Museum, Washington Children’s Strike Commemorations Saturday 18 – Sunday 26 February http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/washington-childrens-strike-commemorations/ 

Snap n Chat #3 York at Night Wednesday 22nd February

Fire and Ice in Durham 24 – 25 February http://www.durhambid.co.uk/fireandice 

March

Ushaw College open 4 days a week from March https://www.facebook.com/ushawcollege 

Zombie Run, Hamsterley Forest Sunday 12 March http://www.zombierunuk.com 

St. Cuthbert’s Day Walk Saturday 18 March http://www.northumbrianassociation.com 

The Photography Show 2017  NEC Birmingham 18th to 21st March http://www.photographyshow.com

DPS Assignment Tanfield Railway Saturday 18 March 

Tanfield Railway Great War Weekend 18 – 19 March http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=great-war-weekend 

British Rallycross, Croft Sunday 19th March http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/brit-rallycross 

SNAP n CHAT  Preston Park, Stockton TS18 3RH at 10.00 28 March http://www.butterfly-world.co.uk   

Old King Coal, Beamish 29 Mary – 2 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/old-king-coal/ 

April

North East Motor Cycle Race Meeting 1 – 2 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/north-east-motorcycle 

Bishop Auckland Food Festival 1 – 2 April http://www.bishopaucklandfoodfestival.co.uk 

Great North Steam Fair Beamish 6 – 9 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/great-war-steam-fair/ 

Ryhope Sunderland Start of Season Show Classic cars Sunday 16 April http://www.classicshowsuk.co.uk/classic-car-show-event-information/classic-car-show-by-county.asp?id=835 

Harrogate Spring Flower Show 20 – 23 April http://www.flowershow.org.uk/show-info 

Horses at Work, Beamish Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/horses-at-work/ 

Whitby Goth Weekend 21 – 23 April http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

Camera Fayre Boston Spa 23 April http://www.apc4me.co.uk/camera/ 

Tour de Yorkshire  28th, 29th, 30th April  http://letour.yorkshire.com/

Barc Race Meeting, Croft 29 – 30 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/barc-april

Assignment Barford Raceway Sunday 30th April http://www.durhamps.co.uk/?p=40227

Worldwide Pinhole Day 30 April http://pinholeday.org 

Dragon Boat Racing Sunday 30 April Teeside Watersports Centre http://www.dragonboat.org.uk/events/bda-events/stockton-national-league-event/ 

  BikeWise Mini Bike Club: UK Minimoto Championship round 1 at Teesside Karting on Sunday 30 April.  http://www.bikewiseminibikeclub.org.uk/2017/04/uk-minimoto-championship-round-1-at.html

May

Tynemouth Food Festival 13 – 14 May http://www.tynemouthfoodfestival.co.uk 

Haworth 1940’s weekend 19 – 21 May http://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

NCPF Beamish Photography Weekend 20 – 21 May 

The Steampunk Seaside Spectacular Filey 20 – 21 May http:// https://www.durhamcathedral.co.uk/whatson/photography-morning-2017  

Skylive Air Show – Durham tees Valley 27 May http://www.skyliveevents.co.uk 

Pearl Izumi Tour Series Round 9 Durham Saturday   steampunkjournal.org/events/united-kingdom-1/north-yorkshire/filey/steampunk-event-1/filey-the-steampunk-seaside-spectacular/

Hot Air Balloon Festival in Durham, starting Friday 26 May http://www.durhamadvertiser.co.uk/news/15223303.New_hot_air_balloon_festival_set_to_take_place_in_Durham/ 

Durham Cathedral Photography Morning  5.00am – 6.30am 27 May 

27 May http://www.tourseries.co.uk/venues/index.php#.WLqVHrGcZBx 

Northumberland County Show Monday 29 May http://www.northcountyshow.co.uk

Durham Pride 2017 BH Monday 29th May http://www.durhambid.co.uk/events/durham-pride-2017

June

Georgian Fair, Beamish Museum Thursday 1st – Sunday 4th June http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/georgian-fair/ 

Appleby Horse Fair 8 – 14 June http://www.applebyfair.org 

Blaydon Races 9 June http://www.blaydon-race.com 

Durham Regatta 10 – 11 June http://durham-regatta.org.uk 

British autotest championship Middleton Grange, Hartlepool Sunday 11 June http://www.hartlepoolmail.co.uk/news/top-drivers-head-to-hartlepool-as-town-hosts-round-of-british-autotest-championship-1-8582596 

Frontline Sedgefield Battle Re-enactment Show 16 – 18 June http://frontline-sedgefield.co.uk 

The Hoppings, Newcastle Town Moor, 16 – 24June http://hoppingsfunfairs.com 

DPS Assignment Frontline Sedgefield Saturday 17th June

Tough Mudder, Drumlanrig Castle 17 – 18 June https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2017-scotland-half 

North Yorkshire County Show at Camp Hill Estate DL8 2LS Sunday 18 June http://www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk 

Armed Forces Day Saturday 24 June. Events nationwide https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/ 

July

Grey’s Monument Tour 1 July http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Lanchester Agricultural Show 2 July http://lanchesteragriculturalsociety.com/show/ 

Durham Brass Festival 7 – 16 July, Streets of Brass Saturday 15th, Sunday 16th http://www.brassfestival.co.uk

Durham Miners’ Gala – Saturday 8th July http://www.durhamminers.org/

Great Yorkshire Show, Harrogate 11 – 13 July http://greatyorkshireshow.co.uk/visitors/great-yorkshire-show-2017 

Middlesbrough Mela 15 – 16 July http://Middlesborough Mela 2017  

St. Margarets Allotments Open Day Durham 16 July http://www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garden.aspx?id=20700 

Durham City Run 5K and 10K 19 July http://www.durhamcityrun.com 

Newcastle Pride 21 – 23 July http://www.northern-pride.com 

Summertime Americana Festival, Sage Gateshead, outdoor stage, 21 – 23 Julyhttp://www.jumpinhot.com/news.htm 

Sunderland International Airshow 21 – 23 July https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=6454 

Bikewise 23 July DPS supported event http://www.thisisdurham.com/whats-on/bikewise-p867241 

Whitby Steampunk Weekend  28/29 July http://www.whitbypavilion.co.uk/events/Whitby-Steampunk-Weekend-July-2017 

Tough Mudder, Skipton 29, 30 July  https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2017-yorkshire 

North East Festival of Transport, Sunderland, 29 – 30 July http://www.seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/festival-transport 

August

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show, N Yorks Moors 2.00pm for the public, Tuesday 1 August http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk 

Stockton International Riverside Festival 3 – 6 August http://sirf.co.uk 

Whitby Traction Engine Rally 4 – 6 August https://www.whitbyevents.co.uk/index.php?com=detail&eID=4801 

Grey’s Monument Tour 5 August http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 4 – 28 August http://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe 

Durham Cathedral Photography Evening  6.30pm 10 August https://www.durhamcathedral.co.uk/whatson/photo-evening-august-2017

Sedgefield Show 12 August http: http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk 

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle Sunday 13 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/25rd-raby-castle-classic-vehicle-show 

River Rat Race Stockton 19th August http://ratrace.com/stocktonriverratrace/ 

Egton Show, Egton N Yorks Wednesday 23 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk 

Asylum Steampunk Festival, Lincoln 25 – 28 August http://www.asylumsteampunk.co.uk 

Wensleydale Show – Leyburn 26 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk 

Newcastle Mela 27 – 28 August http://newcastlemela.co.uk

September

Grey’s Monument Tour 2 September http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Wolsingham Show 2-3 September https://www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk 

Tour of Britain 3 – 10 September Stage 2 Monday 4th September Keilder Water to Blyth  http://www.tourofbritain.co.uk/stages/stage-two/

Stanhope Show 9 – 10 September http://stanhopeshow.com 

Great North City Games, NewcastleGateshead Saturday 9th September http://greatcitygames.org/newcastle

Great North Run  10th September 2017  http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run  

RPS Distinctions Advisory Day Sunday 17th September Newton http://www.rps.org/regions-and-chapters/regions/northern/events

DPS Assignment Preston Park Museum & Grounds 23rd September http://www.durhamps.co.uk/?p=42618

Sunderland Pride 24 September http://www.sunderlandbid.co.uk/events/sunderland-pride-2017 

York Balloon Festival 29 September – 1 October  http://www.visityork.org/York-York-Balloon-Fiesta/details/?dms=3&feature=1000&venue=1693810 

Masham Sheep Fair Saturday 30 September – Sunday 1 October http://www.mashamsheepfair.com 

October

Shildon Vehicle Rally Sunday 1 Octoberhttps://www.facebook.com/events/223290281426551/?ti=as    

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park, Sedgefield Sunday 1 October http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem 

Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photo Walk 7 October (Durham,Co. Durham, UK Photo Walk led by Durham PS’ Tony Mearman http://worldwidephotowalk.com 

RPS LRPS Assessment Day Sunday 8th October Newcastle http://www.rps.org/regions-and-chapters/regions/northern/events

Pickering 1940s Wartime Weekend 13 – 15 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/ 

Assignment Thorp Perrow Arboretum Saturday 21st October 10.00 am

Whitby Goth Weekend 27 – 29 Octoberhttp://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk

Zombie Run Witton Castle, Bishop Auckland 29 October http://www.zombierunuk.com

Freedom on the Tyne Sunday 29th October Dr Martin Luther King inspired events culminating at 5.15 pm on the Tyne Bridge (thanks Dave Mason and Angy for the info!) https://www.newcastlegateshead.com/whats-on/freedom-on-the-tyne-p906541

Comments are closed.