Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events popular with photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

Hot Dates 2018 Archive

 

 

2019

January

Durham Plough Sunday 13 January https://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/news/local/northdurham/17333313.medieval-tradition-of-plough-sunday-set-to-return-to-durham/ 

February

National Coal Board Train Day Tanfield 3 February http://www.tanfieldrailway.co.uk/index.php?page=events-list 

Whitby Steampunk Weekend at Whitby Town 9 – 10 February https://www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com/Whitby-Whitby-Steampunk-Weekend/details/?dms=3&venue=1717056&feature=1015 

Fire and Ice in Durham 22-23 February http://www.durhambid.co.uk/fireandice 

March

The Photography Show NEC, Birmingham 16 – 19 March https://www.photographyshow.com 

St. Cuthbert’s Day Walk  Saturday  23 March http://www.northumbrianassociation.com/index.php?mact=News,cntnt01,detail,0&cntnt01articleid=46&cntnt01pagelimit=4&cntnt01returnid=15 

North East Motor Cycle Race Meeting Croft 23-24 March http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/north-east-motorcycle

April

Whitby Goth Weekend 12-14 April http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk

Barc Race Meeting  Croft 13 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/barc-april

Bishop Auckland Food Festival 13-14 April https://www.bishopaucklandfoodfestival.co.uk

Harrogate Spring Flower Show 25-28 April https://www.flowershow.org.uk 

Worldwide Pinhole Day 28 April http://pinholeday.org 

May

Haworth 1940’s Weekend 18 – 19 May https://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

Sunderland Strollers Pier to Pier South Shields to Sunderland 19 May http://sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/2017/12/05/pier-to-pier-2018/ 

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend Blencathra 24 – 26 May

Durham Pride 26 May http://www.pridefinder.com/all-event-listings/durham-pride/ 

Northumberland County Show 28 May http://www.northcountyshow.co.uk 

 

June

Appleby Horse Fair 6-9 June http://www.applebyfair.org 

Durham Regatta 8-9 June https://durham-regatta.org.uk 

North Yorkshire County Show 16 June http://north yorkshire county show 2019  

The Hoppings, Newcastle Town Moor 21-29 June http://hoppingsfunfairs.com 

Armed Forces Day 29 June https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/ 

July

Durham Miners Gala Saturday 13 July  https://www.durhamminers.org/gala 

Northern Pride Newcastle 19 – 21 July  https://www.newcastlegateshead.com/whats-on/newcastle-pride-festival-2019-p837851 

Tough Mudder Skipton 28 – 28 July https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2019-yorkshire-classic 

August

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2-26 August https://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe 

Sedgefield Show 10 August http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk 

September

British Rallycross Championship  Croft 8 September http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/brit-rallycross

Great North Run 8 September  https://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run 

Stanhope Show 14-15 September https://stanhopeshow.com 

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

 

October

Masham Sheep Fair 5-6 October https://www.mashamsheepfair.com 

Pickering 1940’s Wartime Weekend 11-13 October https://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/ 

Whitby Goth Weekend 25-27 October http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

Comments are closed.