Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events of interest to photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2016 Archive

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

 

2017

August

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show, N Yorks Moors 2.00pm for the public, Tuesday 1 August http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk 

Stockton International Riverside Festival 3 – 6 August http://sirf.co.uk 

Whitby Traction Engine Rally 4 – 6 August https://www.whitbyevents.co.uk/index.php?com=detail&eID=4801 

Grey’s Monument Tour 5 August http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 4 – 28 August http://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe 

Durham Cathedral Photography Evening  6.30pm 10 August https://www.durhamcathedral.co.uk/whatson/photo-evening-august-2017

Sedgefield Show 12 August http: http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk 

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle Sunday 13 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/25rd-raby-castle-classic-vehicle-show 

Egton Show, Egton N Yorks Wednesday 23 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk 

Asylum Steampunk Festival, Lincoln 25 – 28 August http://www.asylumsteampunk.co.uk 

Wensleydale Show – Leyburn 26 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk 

Newcastle Mela 27 – 28 August http://newcastlemela.co.uk  

 

 

September

Grey’s Monument Tour 2 September http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Wolsingham Show 2-3 September https://www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk 

Tour of Great Britain 3 – 10 September Stage 2 Monday 5 September Carlisle to Kendal http://www.tourofbritain.co.uk/stages/stage2/index.php#.WIXL8rGcZBw 

Beamish Trophy Trial S Durham Vintage Motorcycle Club September 2017 (TBC)

Stanhope Show 9 – 10 September http://stanhopeshow.com 

Great North Run  10th September 2017  http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run  

RPS Distinctions Advisory Day Sunday 17th September Newton http://www.rps.org/regions-and-chapters/regions/northern/events

York Balloon Festival 29 September – 1 October http://www.visityork.org/seeanddo/York-York-Balloon-Fiesta/details/?dms=3&venue=1693810&bfilter=M&startdate=Today&nd=All&events=1&uv=1&feature=1000&AskRedirect=true

Masham Sheep Fair Saturday 30 September – Sunday 1 October http://www.mashamsheepfair.com 

October

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park, Sedgefield Sunday 1 October http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem 

Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photo Walk 7 October (Durham,Co. Durham, UK Photo Walk led by Durham PS’ Tony Mearman http://worldwidephotowalk.com 

RPS LRPS Assessment Day Sunday 8th October Newcastle http://www.rps.org/regions-and-chapters/regions/northern/events

Pickering 1940s Wartime Weekend 13 – 15 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/ 

 

November

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend, Blencathra 3rd – 5th November

Lumiere Durham  16 – 19 November http://www.lumiere-festival.com/durham-2017/  

Haworth Steampunk Weekend 24 – 26 November https://signedevents.com/united-kingdom/haworth/haworth-steampunk-weekend-24th-26th-november-2017/

December

 

 

2018

Tall Ships Sunderland – dates to be confirmed

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-37607280

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.