Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events popular with photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

Hot Dates 2018 Archive

 

2018

February

Coals to Newcastle Sunday 4 February Tanfield Railway http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=freight-in-february

Fire and Ice in Durham 16 – 17 February http://www.durhambid.co.uk/fireandice 

DPS Assignment Beamish 17 February

NCPF Club Championship – Sunday 18 February http://www.ncpf.org.uk/

Chinese New Year, Newcastle Sunday 18 February http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/newcastle-chinese-new-year-parade-2018 

NCPF Judge Recruitment Seminar – Sunday 25 February http://www.ncpf.org.uk/ncpf-judge-recruitment-seminar/

March

Tanfield Great War Weekend 17 – 18 March http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=great-war-weekend 

The Photography Show NEC Birmingham 17 – 20 March https://www.photographyshow.com 

April

Great War Steam Fair Beamish 5 – 8 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/great-war-steam-fair/ 

North East Motorcycle Race Meeting Croft 7 – 8 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/north-east-motorcycle

Horses at War Beamish 13 – 15 Aprilhttp://www.beamish.org.uk/events/horses-at-war/

NCPF Annuals – Friday/Saturday 6/7 April http://www.ncpf.org.uk/

Whitley Bay Goldwing Light Parade 21 April https://en-gb.facebook.com/events/528787130874521/ 

Bishop Auckland Food Festival 21 – 22 April http://www.bishopaucklandfoodfestival.co.uk 

Barc Race Meeting Croft 21 – 22 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/barc-april

Harrogate Spring Flower Show 26 – 29 April https://www.flowershow.org.uk/show-info 

Whitby Goth Weekend 27 – 29 April http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

Worldwide Pinhole Day 29 April http://pinholeday.org 

May

British Rallycross, Croft 6 May http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/brit-rallycross

Haworth 1940’s Weekend 19 – 20 May https://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

Sunderland Strollers Pier to Pier  South Shields to Sunderland 20 May http://sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/2017/12/05/pier-to-pier-2018/ 

Eastgate Sheep Show 26 – 27 May http://www.northpennines.org.uk/exploring/shows-and-fairs/ 

Northumberland County Show 28 May http://www.northcountyshow.co.uk

Georgian Fair Beamish 31 May – 3 June http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/georgian-fair/

June

Appleby Horse Fair 7 – 10 June http://www.applebyfair.org

North Yorkshire County Show 17 June http://www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June  https://getnorth2018.com

Armed Forces Day 30 June https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/

Durham Women’s Gala Wharton Park 30 June http://www.durhamadvertiser.co.uk/news/15917470.Historic_gala_set_to_be_revived_to_mark_100_years_of_votes_for_women/ 

July

Lanchester Agricultural Show 1 July http://lanchesteragriculturalsociety.com/show/

Tall Ships Sunderland – 11th to 14th July https://www.tallshipssunderland.com/

Durham Miners’ Gala 14 July http://www.durhamminers.org

Northern Pride Newcastle 20 – 21 Julyhttp://www.northern-pride.com

Sunderland International Air Show 27 – 29 July http://www.seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/sunderland-international-airshow-2018-1 

Tough Mudder Skipton  28 – 29 Julyhttps://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2018-yorkshire

August

Stockton International Riverside Festival 2 – 5 August http://sirf.co.uk

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 3 – 27 August https://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show 7 August 2.00pm for the public  http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk

Sedgefield Show 11 August http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle 12 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/27th-raby-castle-classic-park

Egton Show Egton, North Yorks 22 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk

Wensleydale Show Leyburn 25 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk

September

Wolsingham Show 1 – 2 September https://www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk

Stanhope Show 8 – 9 September http://stanhopeshow.com

Great North Run 9 September http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Masham Sheep Fair 29 – 30 September https://www.mashamsheepfair.com

October

Pickering 1940’s Wartime Weekend 12 – 14 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/

 

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.