Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events popular with photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

Hot Dates 2018 Archive

 

2018

August

Stockton International Riverside Festival 2 – 5 August http://sirf.co.uk

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 3 – 27 August https://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show 7 August 2.00pm for the public  http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk

Sedgefield Show 11 August http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle 12 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/27th-raby-castle-classic-park

Egton Show Egton, North Yorks 22 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk

Wensleydale Show Leyburn 25 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk

September

Manchester Day Trip, organised by David Trout and Brian Blake. Meet at “Cuppa Coffee’ in the Lowry Centre at 9.30am Sat 1 September

Wolsingham Show 1 – 2 September https://www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk

Stanhope Show 8 – 9 September http://stanhopeshow.com

Great North Run 9 September http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Masham Sheep Fair 29 – 30 September https://www.mashamsheepfair.com

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park Sedgefield 30 September http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem

October

Pickering 1940’s Wartime Weekend 12 – 14 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/

Whitby Goths Weekend 26 – 28 October http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

 

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.