Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events of interest to photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2016 Archive

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

 

2017

June

Georgian Fair, Beamish Museum Thursday 1st – Sunday 4th June http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/georgian-fair/ 

Appleby Horse Fair 8 – 14 June http://www.applebyfair.org 

Blaydon Races 9 June http://www.blaydon-race.com 

Durham Regatta 10 – 11 June http://durham-regatta.org.uk 

British autotest championship Middleton Grange, Hartlepool Sunday 11 June http://www.hartlepoolmail.co.uk/news/top-drivers-head-to-hartlepool-as-town-hosts-round-of-british-autotest-championship-1-8582596 

Frontline Sedgefield Battle Re-enactment Show 16 – 18 June http://frontline-sedgefield.co.uk 

The Hoppings, Newcastle Town Moor, 16 – 24June http://hoppingsfunfairs.com 

DPS Assignment Frontline Sedgefield Saturday 17th June

Tough Mudder, Drumlanrig Castle 17 – 18 June https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2017-scotland-half 

North Yorkshire County Show at Camp Hill Estate DL8 2LS Sunday 18 June http://www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk 

Armed Forces Day Saturday 24 June. Events nationwide https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/ 

 

July

Grey’s Monument Tour 1 July http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Lanchester Agricultural Show 2 July http://lanchesteragriculturalsociety.com/show/ 

Durham Brass Festival 7 – 16 July, Streets of Brass Saturday 15th, Sunday 16th http://www.brassfestival.co.uk 

Durham Miners’ Gala – Saturday 8th July http://www.durhamminers.org/

Great Yorkshire Show, Harrogate 11 – 13 July http://greatyorkshireshow.co.uk/visitors/great-yorkshire-show-2017 

Middlesbrough Mela 15 – 16 July http://Middlesborough Mela 2017  

St. Margarets Allotments Open Day Durham 16 July http://www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garden.aspx?id=20700 

Durham City Run 5K and 10K 19 July http://www.durhamcityrun.com 

Newcastle Pride 21 – 23 July http://www.northern-pride.com 

Summertime Americana Festival, Sage Gateshead, outdoor stage, 21 – 23 Julyhttp://www.jumpinhot.com/news.htm 

Sunderland International Airshow 21 – 23 July https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=6454 

Bikewise 23 July DPS supported event http://www.thisisdurham.com/whats-on/bikewise-p867241 

Whitby Steampunk Weekend  28/29 July http://www.whitbypavilion.co.uk/events/Whitby-Steampunk-Weekend-July-2017 

DPS on Tour; Angy Ellis bus trip to Tough Mudder, Skipton 29 July http://www.durhamps.co.uk/?p=40778  https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2017-yorkshire 

 

August

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show, N Yorks Moors 2.00pm for the public, Tuesday 1 August http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk 

Stockton International Riverside Festival 3 – 6 August http://sirf.co.uk 

Grey’s Monument Tour 5 August http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 4 – 28 August http://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe 

Durham Cathedral Photography Evening  6.30pm 10 August https://www.durhamcathedral.co.uk/whatson/photo-evening-august-2017

Sedgefield Show 12 August http: http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk 

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle Sunday 13 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/25rd-raby-castle-classic-vehicle-show 

Egton Show, Egton N Yorks Wednesday 23 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk 

Asylum Steampunk Festival, Lincoln 25 – 28 August http://www.asylumsteampunk.co.uk 

Wensleydale Show – Leyburn 26 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk  

 

 

September

Grey’s Monument Tour 2 September http://www.newcastlegateshead.com/city-guides/greys-monument 

Tour of Great Britain 3 – 10 September Stage 2 Monday 5 September Carlisle to Kendal http://www.tourofbritain.co.uk/stages/stage2/index.php#.WIXL8rGcZBw 

Beamish Trophy Trial S Durham Vintage Motorcycle Club September 2017 (TBC)

Great North Run  10th September 2017  http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run  

Masham Sheep Fair Saturday 30 September – Sunday 1 October http://www.mashamsheepfair.com 

October

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park, Sedgefield Sunday 1 October http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem 

Pickering 1940s Wartime Weekend 13 – 15 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/ 

 

November

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend, Blencathra 3rd – 5th November

Lumiere Durham  16 – 19 November http://www.lumiere-festival.com/durham-2017/  

Haworth Steampunk Weekend 24 – 26 November https://signedevents.com/united-kingdom/haworth/haworth-steampunk-weekend-24th-26th-november-2017/

December

 

 

2018

Tall Ships Sunderland – dates to be confirmed

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-37607280

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.