Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events of interest to photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2016 Archive

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

 

2017

March

Ushaw College open 4 days a week from March https://www.facebook.com/ushawcollege 

Zombie Run, Hamsterley Forest Sunday 12 March http://www.zombierunuk.com 

St. Cuthbert’s Day Walk Saturday 18 March http://www.northumbrianassociation.com 

The Photography Show 2017  NEC Birmingham 18th to 21st March http://www.photographyshow.com

DPS Assignment Tanfield Railway Saturday 18 March 

Tanfield Railway Great War Weekend 18 – 19 March http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=great-war-weekend 

British Rallycross, Croft Sunday 19th March http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/brit-rallycross 

SNAP n CHAT  Preston Park, Stockton TS18 3RH at 10.00 28 March http://www.butterfly-world.co.uk   

Old King Coal, Beamish 29 Mary – 2 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/old-king-coal/ 

April

North East Motor Cycle Race Meeting 1 – 2 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/north-east-motorcycle 

Bishop Auckland Food Festival 1 – 2 April http://www.bishopaucklandfoodfestival.co.uk 

Great North Steam Fair Beamish 6 – 9 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/great-war-steam-fair/ 

Ryhope Sunderland Start of Season Show Classic cars Sunday 16 April http://www.classicshowsuk.co.uk/classic-car-show-event-information/classic-car-show-by-county.asp?id=835 

Harrogate Spring Flower Show 20 – 23 April http://www.flowershow.org.uk/show-info 

Horses at Work, Beamish Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/horses-at-work/ 

Whitby Goth Weekend 21 – 23 April http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

Camera Fayre Boston Spa 23 April http://www.apc4me.co.uk/camera/ 

Tour de Yorkshire  28th, 29th, 30th April  http://letour.yorkshire.com/

Barc Race Meeting, Croft 29 – 30 April http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/barc-april

Worldwide Pinhole Day 30 April http://pinholeday.org 

Dragon Boat Racing Sunday 30 April Teeside Watersports Centre http://www.dragonboat.org.uk/events/bda-events/stockton-national-league-event/ 

 

May

Tynemouth Food Festival 13 – 14 May http://www.tynemouthfoodfestival.co.uk 

Haworth 1940’s weekend 19 – 21 May http://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

NCPF Beamish Photography Weekend 20 – 21 May 

The Steampunk Seaside Spectacular Filey 20 – 21 May http://steampunkjournal.org/events/united-kingdom-1/north-yorkshire/filey/steampunk-event-1/filey-the-steampunk-seaside-spectacular/

Skylive Air Show – Durham tees Valley 27 May http://www.skyliveevents.co.uk 

Pearl Izumi Tour Series Round 9 Durham Saturday  27 May http://www.tourseries.co.uk/venues/index.php#.WLqVHrGcZBx 

Northumberland County Show Monday 29 May http://www.northcountyshow.co.uk 

 

June

Georgian Fair, Beamish Museum Thursday 1st – Sunday 4th June http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/georgian-fair/ 

Appleby Horse Fair 8 – 14 June http://www.applebyfair.org 

Blaydon Races 9 June http://www.blaydon-race.com 

Frontline Sedgefield Battle Re-enactment Show 16 – 18 June http://frontline-sedgefield.co.uk 

Tough Mudder, Drumlanrig Castle 17 – 18 June https://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2017-scotland-half 

North Yorkshire County Show at Camp Hill Estate DL8 2LS Sunday 18 June http://www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk 

Armed Forces Day Saturday 24 June. Events nationwide https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/ 

 

July

Lanchester Agricultural Show 2 July http://lanchesteragriculturalsociety.com/show/ 

Durham Brass Festival 7 – 16 July http://www.brassfestival.co.uk 

Durham Miners’ Gala – Saturday 8th July http://www.durhamminers.org/

Great Yorkshire Show, Harrogate 11 – 13 July http://greatyorkshireshow.co.uk/visitors/great-yorkshire-show-2017 

Middlesbrough Mela 15 – 16 July http://Middlesborough Mela 2017  

St. Margarets Allotments Open Day Durham 16 July http://www.ngs.org.uk/gardens/find-a-garden/garden.aspx?id=20700 

Durham City Run 5K and 10K 19 July http://www.durhamcityrun.com 

Newcastle Pride 21 – 23 July http://www.northern-pride.com 

Sunderland International Airshow 21 – 23 July https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=6454 

 

August

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show, N Yorks Moors 2.00pm for the public, Tuesday 1 August http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk 

Stockton International Riverside Festival 3 – 6 August http://sirf.co.uk 

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 4 – 28 August http://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe 

Sedgefield Show 12 August http: http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk 

Classic Car Event at Baby Castle Sunday 13 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/25rd-raby-castle-classic-vehicle-show 

Egton Show, Egton N Yorks Wednesday 23 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk 

Asylum Steampunk Festival, Lincoln 25 – 28 August http://www.asylumsteampunk.co.uk 

Wensleydale Show – Leyburn 26 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk  

 

 

September

Tour of Great Britain 3 – 10 September Stage 2 Monday 5 September Carlisle to Kendal http://www.tourofbritain.co.uk/stages/stage2/index.php#.WIXL8rGcZBw 

Beamish Trophy Trial S Durham Vintage Motorcycle Club September 2017 (TBC)

Great North Run  10th September 2017  http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run  

Masham Sheep Fair Saturday 30 September – Sunday 1 October http://www.mashamsheepfair.com 

October

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park, Sedgefield Sunday 1 October http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem 

Pickering 1940s Wartime Weekend 13 – 15 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/ 

 

November

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend, Blencathra 3rd – 5th November

Lumiere Durham  16 – 19 November http://www.lumiere-festival.com/durham-2017/

December

 

 

2018

Tall Ships Sunderland – dates to be confirmed

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-37607280

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.