Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events popular with photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

Hot Dates 2017

November

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend, Blencathra 3rd – 5th November

Lumiere Durham  16 – 19 November http://www.lumiere-festival.com/durham-2017/  

Wear Area Battle at Washington Camera Club starting at 7.45pm on Friday 24 November at Shiney Row Community Centre, Claremont Drive, Shiney Row, DH4 7LR

Haworth Steampunk Weekend 24 – 26 November https://www.facebook.com/events/1744279009215894/

NCPF Presentation Day – Sunday 26 November http://www.ncpf.org.uk/n-c-p-f-annual-presentation-awards-2017/

December

 

2018

January

February

Fire and Ice in Durham 16 – 17 February http://www.durhambid.co.uk/fireandice 

NCPF Club Championship – Sunday 18 February http://www.ncpf.org.uk/

Chinese New Year, Newcastle Sunday 18 February http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/newcastle-chinese-new-year-parade-2018 

NCPF Judge Recruitment Seminar – Sunday 25 February http://www.ncpf.org.uk/ncpf-judge-recruitment-seminar/

March

Tanfield Great War Weekend 17 – 18 March http://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=great-war-weekend 

The Photography Show NEC Birmingham 17 – 20 March https://www.photographyshow.com 

April

Great War Steam Fair Beamish 5 – 8 April http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/great-war-steam-fair/ 

NCPF Annuals – Friday/Saturday 6/7 April http://www.ncpf.org.uk/

Bishop Auckland Food Festival 21 – 22 April http://www.bishopaucklandfoodfestival.co.uk 

Harrogate Spring Flower Show 26 – 29 April https://www.flowershow.org.uk/show-info 

Whitby Goth Weekend 27 – 29 April http://www.whitbygothweekend.co.uk 

Worldwide Pinhole Day 29 April http://pinholeday.org 

May

Haworth 1940’s Weekend 19 – 20 May https://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

 

June

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June  https://getnorth2018.com

July

Tall Ships Sunderland – 11th to 14th July https://www.tallshipssunderland.com/

 

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.