Hot Dates

Hot Dates is a frequently updated calendar of events popular with photographers. Information is provided as a guide and care is taken to be accurate but check carefully before setting off

Hot Dates Blogger: Mike Boult

Photography Club World events in green   Durham PS events in blue

Hot Dates 2017 Archive

Hot Dates 2018 Archive

 

2018

May

Photographic Morning Durham Cathedral 5.30am to 7.00am 5 May https://www.durhamcathedral.co.uk/whatson/photographymorning

British Rallycross, Croft 6 May http://www.croftcircuit.co.uk/racing/brit-rallycross

Haworth 1940’s Weekend 19 – 20 May https://www.visitbradford.com/thedms.aspx?dms=3&feature=1021&venue=2186327 

NCPF Beamish Photography Weekend 19 – 20 May  http://www.ncpf.org.uk  

Sunderland Strollers Pier to Pier  South Shields to Sunderland 20 May http://sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/2017/12/05/pier-to-pier-2018/ 

The Tour Cycle Series returning to Durham 22 May http://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/news/local/northdurham/durham/16152475.The_Tour_cycle_series_returning_to_Durham_with_first_women__39_s_race/ 

Jeff Teasdale Lakes Weekend Blencathra 25 – 27 May

Hot Air Balloon Festival in Durham, starting Friday 25 May http://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/news/local/northdurham/durham/16103334.Hot_air_balloon_festival_set_to_return_to_Durham/

Eastgate Sheep Show 26 – 27 May http://www.northpennines.org.uk/exploring/shows-and-fairs/ 

Northumberland County Show 28 May http://www.northcountyshow.co.uk

Georgian Fair Beamish 31 May – 3 June http://www.beamish.org.uk/events/georgian-fair/

June

Appleby Horse Fair 7 – 10 June http://www.applebyfair.org

Legends of Industry Gala Tanfield 16 – 17 Junehttps://www.tanfield-railway.co.uk/index.php?page=legends-of-industry-gala 

North Yorkshire County Show 17 June http://www.northyorkshireshow.co.uk

Great Exhibition of the North – Newcastle/Gateshead for 3 months from 21st June  https://getnorth2018.com

Armed Forces Day 30 June https://www.armedforcesday.org.uk/about/

Durham Women’s Gala Wharton Park 30 June http://www.durhamadvertiser.co.uk/news/15917470.Historic_gala_set_to_be_revived_to_mark_100_years_of_votes_for_women/ 

July

Lanchester Agricultural Show 1 July http://lanchesteragriculturalsociety.com/show/

Tall Ships Sunderland – 11th to 14th July https://www.tallshipssunderland.com/

Durham Miners’ Gala 14 July http://www.durhamminers.org

Northern Pride Newcastle 20 – 21 Julyhttp://www.northern-pride.com

Durham BikeWise Event Aykley Heads 22 July https://twitter.com/DurhamBikeWise

Sunderland International Air Show 27 – 29 July http://www.seeitdoitsunderland.co.uk/sunderland-international-airshow-2018-1 

Tough Mudder Skipton  28 – 29 Julyhttps://toughmudder.co.uk/events/2018-yorkshire

August

Stockton International Riverside Festival 2 – 5 August http://sirf.co.uk

Edinburgh Festival Fringe 3 – 27 August https://www.edinburghfestivalcity.com/festivals/edinburgh-festival-fringe

Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show 7 August 2.00pm for the public  http://www.egtongooseberryshow.org.uk

Sedgefield Show 11 August http://www.sedgefieldshow.co.uk

Classic Car Event at Raby Castle 12 August http://www.markwoodwardclassicevents.com/27th-raby-castle-classic-park

Egton Show Egton, North Yorks 22 August http://www.egtonshow.co.uk

Wensleydale Show Leyburn 25 August https://wensleydaleshow.org.uk

September

Wolsingham Show 1 – 2 September https://www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk

Stanhope Show 8 – 9 September http://stanhopeshow.com

Great North Run 9 September http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Masham Sheep Fair 29 – 30 September https://www.mashamsheepfair.com

Muddy Mayhem Hardwick Park Sedgefield 30 September http://www.durham.gov.uk/muddymayhem

October

Pickering 1940’s Wartime Weekend 12 – 14 October http://www.welcometopickering.co.uk/what-s-on/pickering-1940s-wartime-weekend/

 

2019

World Cycling Championships – Yorkshire 3rd week in September http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/cycling/37631363

Comments are closed.